My battle with a Kit Kat.

Today I found harder than yesterday and my grand total is JUST under a £1 at 98.8p!!

Here was my menu:

Breakfast – 2 weetabix, 9.8p each and splash of milk 3p

Lunch – 6 new potatoes 12p, 1 boiled egg 14p, 1 apple 16p

Supper – Carrot soup 20p and 1 chapati 1.2p. Orange juice 14p.

This was my first ever attempt at soup and for some reason it took over an hour, even though it was pretty simple! Perhaps something to do with my mum turning off the heat halfway through…

To make carrot soup, brown one onion (23p) in a small amount of oil. Peel and chop carrots (8p each) and add to onions with some tomato puree (25p) and add 7 or 8 cups of water (make it up as you want). Bring to boil and simmer for 25 mins (whilst keeping family members away from the kitchen). The whole soup costs 80p but one small bowl only costs 20p!

On my way home from work today, I went to get petrol. This was a MISTAKE. Did you know that in the petrol station there are crisps and chocolate and coke and all kinds of things that cost more than £1?! Well I did know that. And yet I still decided to go inside this shop of delights. And managed not to breathe the whole time. Those chocolate bars, sitting in their nice shelves, wrapped in their packaging, still smell absolutely amazing. I don’t even like KitKats that much. As a chocolate, I would never choose one. Yet all I wanted was a lovely double wafer with milk chocolate surrounding it.

I did not buy it.

So for that, I think it is worth you sponsoring me. Thank you to all those who have sponsored me so far, especially Anonymous!

All money donated will go directly to people living in extreme poverty in Africa and India where a KitKat for some, is a luxury never tasted.

http://uk.virginmoneygiving.com/HannahGaventa

Image

Leave a Reply

